"Your ultimate online guide to dating software packages and resources."
Samuel Hewlett

My Beautiful Wazzum Experience | By: DavyWazzumLover

We are looking for other people that feel they have been SCAMMED by the "American" company called Wazzum also known as Michael Pennington. We are filing a Multi Plantiff Federal lawsuit against them for running what we believe to be the largest SCAM in U.S. history. We are wanting to file this this month and there will be NO charge for the Attorney. You can call me direct if you have any information. If you can, try to get a refund, but it can be already too late.

This number I see on the Wazzum site (1-503-616-2206) is a Skype number, and leads to Thailand, just checked it. Michael Pennington's Wazzum is a one-actor show. He is living in Thailand for almost 8 years already. Is this software good? Do not know, you can try this link:


Does he provide any support? Do not know, for me he did not, moreover, I was blocked in the support system.

Can I get any refund? Do not know, he says I can not, and I can not afford going to Thailand to get it.

You can read this man's personal blog about his love for MCDonalds and more important things here:

http://www.mythailife.com/ (he has just closed the blog 07/05/2009 trying to hide all the tracks, but you still can enjoy it herehttp://web.archive.org/web/*http://www.mythailife.com Why he would close the blog if he were not hiding?) Also he used to find it pleasant to praise his own buggy script at his own blog:

Also I managed to make some last google cache screenshots of the blog, you can enjoy them here:

You can read, that this is Michael himself, living 7 years in Bangkok, Thailand, making Wazzum software at home, enjoying himself and the country, and food, and girls, selling books on internet business, written by him. Yes, he knows a lot about this. About internet scam to be exact.

He is hiding the fact that he lives 7 years in Thailand, although all his postings online have this geo info:http://www.topix.com/forum/who/scam/T8ULF77K0D9ELFCAL

Should you trust a person who is lying from the very beginning? I did. I am sorry for this now. They are not located in America so your money might be gone to the beautiful country of Thailand too. By the way all he is praising at his site Wazzum.com is his constant presence in USA, Oregon. Which is a lie, a scam.

Another beautiful blog of his can still be seen here:http://mythailife.blogstream.com/

In case he deletes it (and he will) here are screenshots: It is clearly seen that he has been living in Thailand for the past 6 years by that time (2007).

One more proof is here:http://www.propeller.com/member/wazzum/

In case he deletes this (and he will) a screenshot: /

I have put the cursor above the thailand life link, so you can read below that it leads to mythailife.com, closed rapidly by Michael today. Also you can see that this is the creator of Wazzum himself, by the way, nice foto Mike! A good foto of a good scammer.

A very good blog also:http://www.myspace.com/mythailife A screenshot (because tomorrow we will not see this blog):

About me: Male 39 years old Thailand PHP Developer, Online Dating Expert and owner of Wazzum.com. And photos, photos!!! Some are really nice photos: (This is what you get instead of the refund!)

Still eager to get software and support from Thailand?! :o)

He has another merry blog,http://www.datingscripts.biz/dating-software-reviews/ where he reviews dating software. If you look at the "objective" reviews and the ads on the site, you will understand what I am talking about. Long live Wazzum.com!!! :-D Here you can seehttp://www.sitelogr.com/s/wazzum.com that the most "objective" dating script review site www.datingscripts.biz is hosted on the same IP with Wazzum.com and mythailife.com which was unfortunately closed by Michael. Here is a screenshot, just in case:

That means, datingscripts.biz = wazzum.com = Michael Pennington = Scam. Nice job Michael, a lot of efforts in breaking the hearts of all your competitors at once, but better if you corrected the numerous bugs in Wazzum! Especially PHP vulnerabilities. We, your clients, should not have suffered because of your wish to harm the competitors. You not only scam your clients, your business practices as well are dishonest. What a shame!

The first version of the Wazzum software appeared this year only, that is why Michael has blocked the site from recording the history:http://web.archive.org/web/*http://www.wazzum.com And he states everywhere that he has been doing this for 7 years already. What a scammer. This is a raw, simple piece of script, making it 7 years means making 1 page a year.

Everyone who has been scammed by this person, Michael Pennington, IMMEDIATELY TRY TO GET A REFUND (though it might be late already) and you can apply to www.BBB.org andhttp://www.ic3.gov and Royal Thai Policehttp://www.royalthaipolice.go.th/ Here is his photo: > This man has scammed more than 800 people in the USA and after this he emigrated to Thailand, not to be caught by the US police. He has sold A LOT of this script copies, so you will not be scammed alone:http://www.google.com/search?q=wazzum+testimonials&hl=en&safe=off&client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&newwindow=1&start=10&sa=N

Here you can see the sites using this engine, just browse google. All the sites are just the same, same design, same mods. Clones, we can say. Will this be interesting for a user? No.

There in Thailand he stole the source code of WordPress (here is a screenshot of the code of Wazzum script: , here is himself asking for help at Wordpress, and from them he will steal the code, a nice jobhttp://wordpress.org/support/profile/1226652) and amuses himself by selling some inexistent software from the site www.Wazzum.com I have already applied to the Royal Thai Police, they replied to me that will be trying to find this person. Also he is known by an aggressive advertizing campaing, he takes a dating software provider, pours dirt on it and later writes in coclusion: the most reliable software is Wazzum. Only together we will put an end to the scam practices of Michael Pennington and his merry "Wazzum" "software".

I too was ripped off by this g... | By: Franco | Jan 5, 2011
This guy promised tech support...and claimed to be in oregon. Than two months later i get an email that he sold the company to some other dirt bag??? I remember saying to him how comfortable it was to know i was doing business with him in the usa after I got ripped off by ska-d...
Read more>>

WOW | By: Johnie | Dec 11, 2009
I am glad to have found this site. Michael has now made this script free with the addons to be paid for. I can't believe the email I received on the 17th of October to say that all existing customers (who paid for the program) will no longer get the upgrades unless we pay for t...
Read more>>

How This Guy Turned On His Cus... | By: AnnoyedCustomer | Nov 13, 2009
I am glad to have found this site. Michael has now made this script free with the addons to be paid for. I can't believe the email I received on the 17th of October to say that all existing customers (who paid for the program) will no longer get the upgrades unless we pay for t...
Read more>>

wazzum | By: lotsoflaugh | Aug 10, 2009
be careful. i think he may try to sell under different names. save your money. everything he does is a lie and a scam. save your money
Read more>>

My Experience | By: ronggg | Jul 12, 2009
I have experienced terrible customer service. I don't know about the Wordpress thing other then some of the script reminds me of Wordpress.. Probably asking Wordpress themselves would solve that question. I have called many times without an answer. For two months I have been wa...
Read more>>

Add your comment: